Symposium Program

Thursday, September 5

9:00-14:00  Registration

9:00-9:30 Registration & Coffee 

9:30-10:00  Opening

Hon.Iulian Iancu – President Parliamentary Commission for Energy

Dr.Doru Visan – State Secretary Ministry for Energy

Dr.Christophe Bonnery – President IAEE

10:00-12:30 Plenary Session 1: Energy Union the broader context


Prof.Gurkan Kumbaroglu IAEE past president, President of the Turkish Assoc.for Energy and Economy

Prof.Vilayat Valiyev, IAEE Vicepresident for Regional Affairs

Prof.Ionut Purica, President AREE (Romanian Assoc for Energy and Economy)

Dr.Victor Ionescu, General Director OPCOM (power and gas market commercial operator)

Dr.Corina Popescu, General Director Electrica s.a.

Dr. Bogdan Badea, General Director Hidroelectrica s.a.

Dr. Cosmin Ghita, General Director Nuclearelectrica

12:30-14:00 Lunch break

14:00-16:00 Plenary Session 2: New technologies penetration


Dr.Mihai Varlaam, General Director ICSI Rm.Valcea

Prof.George Darie, Polytechnica University Bucharest

Ing.Octavian Macovei, Technical Director Electromagnetica s.a.

16:00-17:00 Discussions and conclusion of Day 1


Friday, September 6

9:30-10:00  Registration & Coffee


10:00-12:00 Plenary Session 3: Nuclear technologies for the future


Horia Grama, President Nuclear Agency Romania

Victor Grigorescu, Ex minister of energy

Dr.Teodor Chirica, President FORATOM

Ilie Turcu, Director ALFRED Project, ICN Mioveni

Alice Dima, Director ANDR

Eugen Banches, Expert ANDR

12:00-12:30 Coffee Break

12:30-14:00 Discussion, Conclusion of Day 2

15:00-16:00 Social Tour to The Palace of the Parliament (canceled)